The 2014 National Curriculum introduced a new subject, Computing, which replaces ICT. Computing is an essential part of allowing children to discover new skills and develop their understanding of the world. At Weston we use the Switched on Computing Scheme of Work from Foundation Stage through to Key Stage 2.

Switched on Computing covers six areas of the Computing curriculum:

  • Programming
  • Computational thinking
  • Creativity
  • Computer networks
  • Communication and collaboration
  • Productivitity


It uses creative computing projects to teach the children the skills and knowledge required, embedding e-Safety to ensure safe and responsible use of technology.


Download the Year Plan for Key Stage 1 and 2 below.

Files to Download

Contact the School

Weston Primary School

East Avenue

Main Contact: Mr Thomas Cutts

Tel: 01270 685167